Top Ten Tuesday – Favorite Fairytale Retellings

Hosted by The Brooke and the Bookish.

I know I skipped a lot of them, but this week I find the topic really interesting.

In fact, I’m currently watching Once Upon A Time, so I’m recently… obsessed? with fairytale retellings tumblr_m4i9c7j9OB1qdlkyg

So, I’m going to make a top ten list of the fairytale retellings I want to read (not in a particular order )!

Cinder by Marissa Meyer – I read a lot of positive comments on it, so I’m curious about reading this one 

A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J. Maas – same here!

Crimson Bound by Rosamund Hodge – Little Red Riding Hood is one of my favorite characters from fairytales

Dorothy Must Die by Danielle Paige – I read the plot and I found it intriguing; moreover I remember reading or watching something related to a distorted Oz and I really liked it. I think a darker or dystopian setting could suit Oz very well

Cruel Beauty by Rosamund Hodge – I’ve never really liked The Beauty and The Beast, but thanks to OUAT I changed my mind tumblr_m4i9c7j9OB1qdlkyg So I’d like to read more retellings of this fairytale!

Of Beast and Beauty by Stacey Jay – Same reason as before

UnEnchanted by Chanda Hahn – The plot is REALLY intriguing, I’m totally looking forward to read it!

Awake: A Fairytale by Jessica Grey – The plot kinda reminds me of OUAT, so I’m curious about it.

Five Enchanted Roses and Five Glass Slippers (Fairy Tale Collection) – Several stories written by several authors. Why not?

The Word Changers by Ashlee Willis – Same as UnEnchanted

Have you ever read any of these? Did you like them? Do you have other suggestions? If so, please, make me know in the comments!

Melacchan

6 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday – Favorite Fairytale Retellings

  1. I totally recommend Cruel Beauty because I love that book so much – of course, I’ve been a fan of Beauty and the Beast for a long time, but I think it’s a really good retelling. And Cinder…well, I do recommend the series, but Cinder wasn’t that great for me. However I kept reading and really enjoyed the next two books in the series. What I’m saying is that my recommendation would be, if you don’t love Cinder, read Scarlet before giving up. Hope you get a chance to read these and that you like them!

    Like

Leave a Reply

