Top Ten Tuesday – Top ten authors I’ve read the most books from

I’m so excited about this week’s theme!

Without further ado, here is my list! Hosted by The Broke and The Bookish

  1. R.L. Stine with 22 books, and I read the 22th only yesterday! I love Goosebumps~
  2. Lisa J. Smith with 11 books, four of them belonging to The Vampire Diaries, the others to The Night World series! I must finish both!
  3. J.K. Rowling with 10 books, all related to Harry Potter
  4. Ann M. Martin with 8 books. I love The Babysitter Club and I’d be glad to read more books from the series if I have the chance!
  5. Elisabetta Gnone with 7 books! The Fairy Oak saga is just charming
  6. Moony Witcher with 6 books. Have I already talked about Nina and my love for her alchemic world?
  7. Jane Austen with 6 books. I’m so proud of having read all her major novels
  8. Colleen Gleason with 5 books (The Gardella Vampire Chronicles)
  9. Licia Troisi with 5 books. I want to read more from her!
  10. There are five authors I’ve read four books each: Stephenie Meyer (Twilight Saga), Ann Brashares (Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants), Angelo Petrosino (Valentina), Lauren Kate (Fallen saga) and Jacqueline Wilson (I love her books, it’s a pity I didn’t have the chance to read more from her).

Usually, I don’t pay attention to the author; in fact, I read multiple books from the same author only because of a series. There are some exceptions (Jane Austen, Jacqueline Wilson), but sometimes I buy a book and I discover much later that he/she is the same author of another book I previously read. I hope my sentence makes sense tumblr_m4i9c7j9OB1qdlkyg

I’m quite tired (and hungry!), so I apologize for my mistakes

See you!

Melacchan

Leave a Reply

