Unpopular opinions ANIME tag!

I found this tag while browsing on my reader and I thought it was really nice and I decided to give it a try. Originally this was meant to be done with books; however, since I found that difficult – I don’t really know what is considered popular, since I’m not that into the book community – I thought it would be funny to do it with anime instead!

Unfortunately, I didn’t keep note of the original creator of this tag, so if you know who he is, please let me know so that I can credit him!

 

1. A popular anime that you didn’t like.
Either Mahou Shoujo Madoka Magica or Suzumiya Haruhi no Yuutsu. As for the first one, I quite liked it at the beginning, but I hated it towards the end. As for the second one, I found it pretty boring and confusing. I would like to re-watch both of them to see if my opinions change, though.

2. A popular anime that everyone seems to hate but you love.
Mahou Sensou. I read a lot of negative feedbacks about it, but I quite like it. I haven’t finished it yet, but by now I find it nice!

2bafd8e5a5b0dc4441d92b5dab0458a2

3. A love triangle where the main character ended up with the person you didn’t want them to end up with.
In this case, I’m not talking about an anime, but about a manga: Stardust Wink. I was so disappointed in the end 😦

anna-koshiro-full-550258

4. A popular genre you hardly reach for.
Mecha, sci-fi, futuristic settings.. I can’t stand any of those, with some ecceptions, like Eureka Seven and Psycho Pass.

5. A popular or beloved character that you didn’t like.
Yuno Gasai from Mirai Nikki. I can’t stand her. Yukki, Yukki, Yukki, Yukki tumblr_m2jtw0EIxi1qdlkyg

yunoyandereface

6. A popular mangaka that you don’t seem to get into.
I don’t really know, since I loved their works I read until now. Thus, I didn’t read some overly known manga like Naruto and One Piece, so I cannot answer to this properly.

7. A popular anime trope that you’re tired of seeing.
Cute imouto-chan who always seems more mature than her brother.
A standard guy who is surrounded by beautiful girls.
A plain and unpopular girl who suddenly becomes the object of love of the most popular guy.
A guy who trips and ends up touching breasts by mistake.

8. A popular anime that you have no interest in watching
Naruto. But maybe I’ll give it a chance in the future anyways.

9. What anime adaptation do you prefer rather than the manga?
By now, no one tumblr_mdpjktkDxp1qdlkyg

Melacchan _apple__by_ebonred-d51uswt

Leave a Reply

