February and March 2016 Wrap-up!

Here I am again after almost two months. In February, I decided not to write a wrap-up post because of lack of time and… lack of news! February was an awful month for me and I did literally NOTHING, aside from going to university and studying. So, I decided to combine two wrap-ups in one. Let’s start!

~Books~
In February, I read a total of 1 book. Which is actually a re-read. I entered in a terrible reading slump and I’m not completely out of it yet.

Jane Eyre by Charlotte Brontë 5/5 stars
I consider this book my favorite book of all times. I decided to re-read it because of Valentine’s day, but in the end I got sick and I finished it in late-February. Compared to the first time I read it, this time, since I grew up and all, I noticed much more the social analysis and the innovation this book contains.

In March, I read a total of 0 books. I need to get out from this reading slump ASAP!

Currently reading: Tales of Mistery and Terror by E.A. Poe
1Q84 Book 3 by Murakami Haruki

~Anime~
In March I completed a total of 1 anime. I focused more on TV series and dramas I think.

Boku Dake ga Inai Machi

What can I say? I think this is the masterpiece of this season. Well, I cannot actually say that, since I didn’t watch anything else, but this is a very good anime with a lot of good qualities and it would rank for sure in a top five. I won’t give any comments on the plot to avoid spoilers, I suggest you to see the first episodes before reading any summaries too.

Currently watching: Date a Live (5/12 eps seen)

~TV series and Dramas~


House M.D. – Seasons 5, 6 and 7
I almost finished this entire TV series. I will miss it.


Cheongdam-dong Alice
I totally fell in love with the male protagonist. He’s so cute and his smile is fascinating. I started another drama only to see him again. As for the drama itself, it’s pretty good. A typical korean drama, actually, but I really enjoyed it.


Budoukan
Starring Juice=Juice, one of my favorite idol groups! I wasn’t expecting a big deal from this drama, so I was pleasantly surprised by it. Actually, I think it’s well-made and it deals with some interesting topics about idols’ life and problems behind the scenes. I was a bit disappointed with the final episodes because I think it was a bit rushed (there are only 8 episodes), but overall I feel satisfied.

Currently watching: House M.D. – Season 8 (3/23 eps seen)
Oh My Venus (1/16 eps seen)
Princess Prosecutor (1/16 eps seen)

~Idolish Releases~

February:
03/02 || Next is you / Karada dake ga Otona ni nattan ja nai – Juice=Juice 7th single
A solid single coming from NEXT U / Juice=Juice! In fact, the first A-side is by NEXT U, the fictional idol group Juice=Juice personify in the drama “Budoukan”! I really like this single, much more than the previous one to be honest.

17/02 || Sakura Night Fever / Chotto Guchoku ni! Chototsumoushin / Osu! Kobushi Tamashii – Kobushi Factory 2nd single
A second strike from Kobushi Factory! This single is pretty amazing. I love how Kobushi Factory are developing and I cannot wait to hear more from them!

March:
09/03 || Boogie Woogie Love / Koi wa Magnet / Ran Ra Run ~ Anata ni Muchuu ~ – Country Girls 3rd single
I love this single! This helped me to fall in love again with this group after the departure of Uta. I wasn’t particularly fond of their second single, so I’m so happy they released an amazing single like this!

~Top Ten H!P Idols~

February:top ten FEB

March:top ten MAR

~Added to my wishlist~
Harukaze – Kudo Haruka 3rd photobook: I can’t afford it right now, but I will have it sooner or later!

~Currently into~
Papa’s games: I have a kind of addictions when it comes to management games, restaurant games or cooking games. These are a perfect mix of all of them. I’m currently playing to 6 of them at the same time (I don’t like easy things, LOL)

~My works~
Nothing this month tumblr_m8jyt4iqGC1r75lkl

2 thoughts on “February and March 2016 Wrap-up!

  1. I’m hoping Juice=Juice gets more exposure with Budokan, because they’ve been improving so much lately. Speaking of the drama, what site did you watch it on? I’d like to see it, but I can’t even find an un-subbed version, let alone one with subs.

    Like

    • Yeah, I hope soo. As for the episodes, I found them on Hello!Online tracker, but if you know how to browse on the forum, you can find also mediafire links in the dedicated topic. If you need any help feel free to contact me again ^3^

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

