Book Traveling Thursdays – Favorite Debut Novel

Hello everyone!
Finally I’m writing something on here!
I was – and still am – in a big writing slump, but since it’s summer and my university load has lessened (is that sentence even correct? After two hours studying English grammar I feel I cannot write in English anymore) I would like to keep up with my blog a little more.
So, I planned to do this week’s Book Traveling Thursdays, a weekly meme created by Danielle @ Danielle’s Book Blog and Catia @ The Girl Who Read Too Much. It took four days for me to complete this post, but if you’re reading it, that means I did it!
I’ve always liked this meme and I wanted to take part of it as well, and I even joined the Goodreads group looong ago. But… this is my first post about this meme!

The theme of this week is Favorite Debut Novel. I chose Cinder by Marissa Meyer. What I’m going to do is pick the original cover, the cover from my Country, my favorite cover and my least favorite cover and write a brief comment on each of them!

ORIGINAL COVER:

11235712

I think this cover is really beautiful. It is one of the reasons I decided to pick up this book. And I was reaaally disappointed when I found out that…

COVER FROM MY COUNTRY (ITALY):

13508601

… in my Country it was replaced by THAT. What is that even supposed to mean? It kinda reminds me of Maleficent, but Cinderella? Not at all!

FAVORITE COVER:

25923000

SPAIN

This cover is gorgeous. It’s really similar to the original one, but the color of the shoe and those little “glimmering” really remind me of Cinderella. I love the colors they picked and I appreciate that they chose to mantain the original layout!

LEAST FAVORITE COVER:

16001467

POLAND

A lot of Countries adopted this kind of style, with the little doll in the corner. I don’t really like it, because I find it creepy – I don’t really like dolls either. Out of the several Countries, I picked Poland because I feel they really didn’t put any effort in making this cover. I mean, look at the font. It’s so basic and unpleasant to see. If I saw that in a book shop, I would probably leave it untouched tumblr_inline_mto5g32IQF1qid2nw

This is all for today! I hope you enjoyed this post!

_apple__by_ebonred-d51uswt

2 thoughts on “Book Traveling Thursdays – Favorite Debut Novel

  1. You’re right, it seems more Maleficent than Cinderella. If it were for another book, I would really like it though! The blue shoe is beautiful, but the red really pops and catches my eye more! The original cover is so good.
    And I totally get what you said with your least favorite, but I like the concept (not the font though). It is on a creepier side of things, which doesn’t match, so I would say that it would also be better for another book.
    Great choices. Here are my choices for this week’s BTT.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

