Make Me Read it Readathon!

Hello everyone!

I’m typing this post in a rush because I just found out about this readathon and I want to have time to set up everything! Basically, I was thinking I wanted to join a readathon again because my first experience was great! And luckily here it is!

This readathon is hosted by Ely at Tea And Titles and Val at The Innocent Smiley; it lasts one week, from July 9th to July 16th, and.. well, I’ll just copy-past from their post to explain how it works!

Look at the books you own, either physical, e-book or ones you’ve borrowed from the library and pick out a few you really want to read, or feel like you should read. It’s up to you how many you pick, personally I’d pick a few more than you expect to be able to read in a week. Example: if you think you’ll only read two, pick out five books or if you think you can read seven, pick out ten.
Make a list of these books on your blog, or make a video, or a Goodreads shelf or post a picture on Instagram—whatever is easiest for you. Then get friends, other bloggers/booktubers etc. to vote on which books you HAVE to read.
When the readathon comes along, you read the books in the order of most votes. For example, if one book gets 10 votes—you read that first, then the one that got 7 and so on. If there’s a tie, then it’s your preference. The goal is to read as many as possible.

It sounds exciting, doesn’t it? tumblr_inline_mg16go8gBg1qdlkyg

And now I need YOUR help! I picked 7 book – yeah, I know I can’t do it – and you can vote which one I shoul read in the poll below! Please, help me choose! tumblr_inline_mpl4o4sFS61qz4rgp

*Note: I’m currently re-reading Gone with the Wind but since it’s a massive book I don’t think I’ll finish it by the 9th, so I included it in the poll. I will put it aside for a while if any book receives more votes than it!

**I’m sorry, it seems embed doesn’t work >_< I hope it’s okay anyways!

http://www.strawpoll.me/embed_1/10684368

2 thoughts on “Make Me Read it Readathon!

  1. Pingback: Make Me Read it Readathon – Poll results! | Welcome to my blog!

  2. Pingback: Make Me Read it Readathon Recap | Welcome to my blog!

Leave a Reply

