2016 Books Statistics Survey

blankheader

Hello everyone! Let’s see how my 2016 went in terms of reading!
In 2014 Brittany from The Book Addict’s Guide and Andi from Andi’s ABC came up with their first annual Statistics Survey, inspired by Jamie of The Perpetual Page Turner. They brought it back once again in 2016 and I’m ready to do it now!

numberof

  • Number of books read…
    • Under 250 pages (not including novellas): 8, counting Goosebumps. If they don’t count, only one.
    • Between 400-449 pages: 3
    • Between 450-499 pages: 2
    • Over 500 pages: 12
    • Over 1000 pages: 0
  • Number of…
    • Audiobooks: 0 (don’t usually read audiobooks)
    • Re-reads: 7
    • DNFs (did not finish): 0 (yay)
  • Number of books rated…
    • Five Stars: 22
    • One/Two Stars: 2 two stars
  • Number of authors met in 2016: 0
  • Number of book events attended in 2016: 0 (actually I don’t know about any book event near my town)
  • Number of books you read in one day: I don’t know actually. I binge-read a lot of Goosebumps this year since I had them on my Kindle. Excluding them, since the other books were pretty big, I’d say 1 for sure (I did it for my readathons), maybe two.
  • Number of books that made you cry: Usually I don’t cry while reading, but if I’m not mistaken 2 or 3 books got me teary-eyed.
  • Number of 2017 books you have on pre-order: 0 (I don’t usually preorder tumblr_inline_mto5g32IQF1qid2nw)

bythebooks

  • Book read furthest away from home (vacation reads?): Uhh, Anne of Green Gables. I was in vacation near Switzerland.
  • Book that took you the longest to read: Well… Gone with the Wind? I guess. Since I stopped midway to join the Make Me Read it Readathon and I picked it up again like three months later…
  • Book that you personally connected with the most: None on a personal level.
  • Book that made you love the villain: I re-read Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince and in that book there’s a great part about Tom Riddle which I think it helps understanding him a bit more.
  • Book you said you’d come back to but still haven’t picked up again: In 2015 I didn’t finish Madame Bovary because there were some pages missing. I wanted to find those pages and pick up the book again but I still haven’t done so.
  • Book you read waaaay before it’s publication date: None, I think.
  • Book you read on your birthday: None I think, since I was busy with my friends all day! I think I was reading one of Anne of Green Gables novels at that time.
  • Book with a character who shares your name: None, but I share a nick-name with Melinda from Gone with the Wind (Melly)!
  • Book you weren’t entirely truthful about when rating (Fluff up any ratings? Rated even though you didn’t finish?): Harry Potter and the Cursed Child I think, since I gave it 5 stars only because it’s a Harry Potter book. It obviously isn’t on the same level of the other books in the saga.
  • Book you read in 2016 but already want to re-read: None at the moment, but I might re-read something if I pick the sequel too late.
  • Book you borrowed from a friend a long time ago and still have: None I think, I usually give back books right away, because I hate it when other people don’t return my books.
  • Book you wish you could go back and read for the first time again: Any of the Harry Potter books I re-read this year.
  • Most books read by one author this year: R.L. Stine, but I don’t know exactly how many, 9 at least.

thisthat

  • Happiest & saddest: Happiest – Anne of Windy Poplars; Saddest – Gone with the Wind (I didn’t read anything really happy or sad this year, everything is so… sadly hopeful?)
  • Longest & shortest…
  • Best & worst…
  • First & last…
    • Reads of 2016: First – Roots; Last – Un Nuovo Regno
    • Books on your bookcase (1st book on the top left and last book on the bottom right): I don’t have a bookcase right now
  • Most disappointing & biggest pleasant surprise: Disappointing – The Grove; Pleasant surprise – Roots
  • Fandom you joined & one you abandoned: None?
  • Series you picked up & series you quit: I picked up Miss Peregrine’s Peculiar Children and I’m not going to quit anything!
  • Most lenient & harshest ratings: Lenient – Harry Potter and the Cursed Child; Harshest – Allegiant
  • Most hyped & furthest under the radar that you read: Most hyped – Harry Potter and the Cursed Child! Furthest under the radar – quite a lot actually!

grabbag

  • Book you read that is red: Il mio angelo segreto
  • Starts with X, Y, or Z: None
  • Book you hugged when you finished it: I can’t remember, but I definitely did that!
  • Book you wanted to throw across a room: Insurgent and Allegiant.
  • Food you craved while/after reading a certain book: Nothing in particular
  • Book that became an instant go-to recommendation: Kafka on the Shore
  • Furthest out of your comfort zone: None, I decided to stay in my comfort zone the whole year.
  • Read on a recommendation (that you may not have picked up yourself): Roots, recommended by my mother
  • Forced yourself to finish: The Grove (thankfully it was short!)
  • Series or author’s works you binged (whether all at once or throughout the year): R.L. Stine’s Goosebumps; I was in need of something easy to read

blogginglife

Leave a Reply

