Hello!Project Awards 2016

Hey everyone!

I wanted to do something like a recap / review for the whole year, but talking about each release / member is too time consuming (I tried last year and I failed tumblr_inline_mto5g32IQF1qid2nw) so I’m going to show you only my favorites of 2016!

There are six categories:

  1. Best song
  2. Best choreography
  3. Best MV
  4. Best outfit (singles / albums)
  5. Top 10 members
  6. Top 3 kenshuusei

Please note that this is based purely on my tastes!

BEST SONG

….

Dou Datte ii no (Country Girls)

A lot of good songs came out this year! It was really hard to choose only one of them. I really liked Dou Datte ii no from the first listen, because it’s upbeat and full of energy and I really like the meaning of the lyrics!

BEST CHOREOGRAPHY

….

Mukidashi de Mukiatte (Morning Musume’16)

Mugen Climax (°C-ute)

A tie! I’m not an expert in terms of dance, so this was an hard category for me. The ones I chose are cool and have an interesting concept behind them. Too bad I can’t dance at all, I would love to learn and dance them too!

BEST MUSIC VIDEO

….

Ranrarun ~Anata ni Muchuu~ (Country Girls)

The quality of MV has increased this year and we have several gems in terms of effects, concepts, entertainment… But I love this one SO MUCH! I love that it is tied to the lyrics and it tells a story; there are a lot of cute and funny moments and… it’s simply awesome!

BEST OUTFITS

….

A tie, again! We have the outfits of Mugen Climax, which are simply gorgeous; I love the gothic style and they go so well with the song! Then, we have the outfits of Otona no Jijou, which is a digital only releasy and has no MV, but they wore it for the drama and in concerts. This one is also really beautiful, something you rarely see in H!P; it’s really idolish and I love checkered patterns! Finally we have the outfits used for the MV of Kedakaku Sakihokore. Well, I kinda cheated on these because they were actually the outfits of the Countdown Party 2015, but they are so beautiful that I wanted to include them. The lace decoration are really cute and lady-like and I’m so glad they decided to use them not only for concerts!

TOP 10 IDOLS

top-ten-2016

Basically, to do this ranking I made an average of their positions during my monthly rankings – so it doesn’t reflect my December top ten. This is more like a “how they did during the year in my rankings” tumblr_inline_mg16go8gBg1qdlkyg Soo, let’s see. First spot, obviously, my H!P oshi, Kudo Haruka. She ranked first in every monthly ranking this year. Then we have Ogata Haruna and Hagiwara Mai. They are basically on the same level, so it’s interesting to see that on average Haachin ranked better than MaiMai! Then we have Hamachan! I liked her from the first time I saw her, so yeah, she’s always pretty high. Sayubee, Maachan and Murotan usually rank in my top ten, while Sasaki Rikako and Oda Sakura don’t, so it’s nice to see they ranked well throughout the year. As 9th, we have Yanagawa Nanami. She’s my new Country Girls oshi after the departure of Manakan (who would have been there if she hadn’t left, sigh) and she started rank in my top ten around mid-year, so that’s probably why she’s lower than Rikako. It will be interesting to see how this will change next year!

TOP 3 4 KENSHUUSEI

TOP THREE 2016.png

This is the same as the regular members, I just did an average of their positions in my rankings :3 Takase Kurumi is my favorite kenshuusei. She has replaced Kaga Kaede sometimes this year. Kaga would have been there too, but she’s a member of Morning Musume’17 now, so she’s not a kenshuusei anymore (yay!). I was expecting Ruru to be on my top three since she’s pretty stable in my rankings. And… surprise! A tie! I quite like both Sakiko-chan and Kirara-chan and actually this is a perfect result because I can’t tell the one I like the most between them!

This is it for my 2016 Awards! Did you agree with some of them? Which ones would you change? Let me know in the comments! _apple__by_ebonred-d51uswt

Leave a comment