Anime Elimination Tournament – Winter 2017 – Week 2

Finally I did it! I finished watching last week’s episodes just now tumblr_m4i9c7j9OB1qdlkyg As I said in my previous post, I had an important exam, but gladly I passed it (yay!) so I hope I’ll be able to stick to my watching schedule this week!

Since I already wrote about my first impressions for each anime, I’m going to change the format a bit and just talk briefly and in general about what I think about the second episodes~

fossa

I didn’t even know about the existence of this animal! 

Starting from Minami Kamakura Koukou Joshi Jitensha-bu, the second episode focused a bit more on a technical side, but it is still definitely a relaxing slice of life. Unfortunately, almost everything is cliche and predictable, but this episode was less boring than the previous one. Switching to Schoolgirl Strikers: Animation Channel, I’m so disapponted. This episode was sooo boring. It had the exact same concept as the previous one. The charaters are still stereotypized and not developed at all. I think this show would benefit a lot from a bit of focus on the characters, to let us connect with them more. Instead, Kemono Friends was a nice surprise! I’m actually starting to feel interested in what is going to happen next! I’m surprised that the animals depicted are somewhat unusual? Like, I’ve never heard about some of those before! Even though it’s a children show, somehow it makes me curious tumblr_m4i9c7j9OB1qdlkyg

kuzu

So scary!

The second episode of Little Witch Academia was good, but it fell a bit flat in the first half. Well, I guess we had to expect an introductory episode to let us get acquainted with the setting and the other characters. The last part was good, it had those old-school anime vibes which I was yearning for some time ago! Masamune-kun no Revenge is still going strong! This was a great episode, it kept my attention throughout it and I’m really interested in what is going to happen next. Kuzu no Honkai had a great week too, but somehow… I feel like too many things happened at once? I had already read those events in the manga, so I’m okay with it, but I don’t know if the same goes for a first time viewer? However, I’m so hyped! I was waiting for this part to come! I really liked reading Ecchan’s story and I’m looking forward to the next episode, where it deepens! Actually, I like almost everything I read ’till now, so I’m going to get hyped quite often! tumblr_m4i9c7j9OB1qdlkyg

seiren

What kind of shorts are those?!

Now, speaking of Seiren, things are getting interesting! Sadly, not much of a romance is developing, so I’m still worried about a possible rushed ending, but I’m getting more invested in the characters and events. Unfortunately, I’m not really fond of the male main charater; I quite like the first heroine, but sometimes she gets on my nerves. tumblr_inline_mpl4ntsuZO1qz4rgp The second episode of Onihei faced completely different events compared to the first one. From what I could see until now, I’d say this is going to have an episodic format. However, the stories depicted are really interesting for me, so I’m not complaining! Speaking of Gabriel DropOut, this was a nice episode! It’s so hilarious! I love the characters and the comedy. It brightened my day!

marginal-4

How the hell are boxers on a sakura tree??

On the opposite, Marginal#4: Kiss Kara Tsukuru Big Bang is starting to get quite boring already. Since the focus seems to be on the everyday life at school, it doesn’t feel different from any slice of life comedy anime. Luckily, in the second half some parts were crazy and it managed to make me laugh a bit, but I think my interest is steadily decreasing. Fuuka is doing pretty well; Koyuki’s soooo cute!!! I think I love her already. The male main character is a bit plain, but Fuuka is a great character even though she’s not a favorite of mine by now. I’m still looking forward to the next episodes! Last but not least, ēlDLIVE released a brilliant episode! It was funny and kept me entertained. I like that this show doesn’t spend a lot of time trying to explain what is happening and goes quickly into action. I don’t think I would like it as much if it didn’t do so, since I’m not that into sci-fi to begin with!~

Now it’s time to reveal this week’s ranking! Which show will be dropped this week?

  1. Masamune-kun no Revenge
  2. Gabriel DropOut 
  3. Kuzu no Honkai
  4. Fuuka 
  5. ēlDLIVE
  6. Little Witch Academia 
  7. Onihei
  8. Seiren
  9. Kemono Friends
  10. Marginal#4: Kiss Kara Tsukuru Big Bang 
  11. Minami Kamakura Koukou Joshi Jitensha-bu
  12. Schoolgirl Strikers: Animation Channel

It seems this is the end for Schoolgirl Strikers! Unfortunately, this show disappointed me a lot and I don’t feel like watching another episode; I don’t expect anything anymore. Maybe I’m wrong (and I hope so!) but as far as the tournament is concerned, this show won’t be taking part in it anymore!

anime-tournament-win17

And that’s it for today! Stay tuned for the third week’s results! _apple__by_ebonred-d51uswt

Leave a Reply

