Anime Elimination Tournament – Winter 2017 – Week 3

Only a quick post for this week – I’m really busy with my exams and I’m studying really hard; I had to watch almost everything sped up to keep up with the tournament.

So, without further ado, this week’s ranking:

  1. Kuzu no Honkai
  2. Masamune-kun no Revenge
  3. Little Witch Academia
  4. Fuuka
  5. Gabriel DropOut
  6. Onihei
  7. Marginal#4: Kiss Kara Tsukuru Big Bang
  8. Kemono Friends
  9. Minami Kamakura Koukou Joshi Jitensha-bu
  10. ēlDLIVE
  11. Seiren

Kuzu no Honkai achieves the first spot this week with an awesome episode focused on widening the characters psychology and background. It’s getting more and more interesting and I’m looking forward to the next episodes. Little Witch Academia gifted us with a cute and funny episode which I really enjoyed! Gabriel DropOut isn’t in the top three for the first time: is it losing its comedic power? We’ll see with the next episode!

ēlDLIVE experienced a major drop, with an episode I found boring and annoying. The characters are starting to get on my nerves, so I hope the next episode will focus again on the comedy side. Marginal#4 retrieves a few spots with an episode I found particularly funny: I hope this will be the direction from now onwards. Also, Minami Kamakura Jitensha-bu is finally taking off and I hope to appreciate the next episode as well.

Finishing last is Seiren. Basically, I’m fed up. The girl is annoying, the boy is boring, the romance is yet to be found. Yeah, there were some good scenes here and there, but I can’t take it anymore.

animewin17.png

Leave a Reply

