Anime Elimination Tournament – Winter 2017 – Week 4

Another quick post this week, since I’m trying to catch up with the schedule!

This time the decision is pretty difficult. Every anime in the tournament had a good episode, so it was hard to make up my mind.

This week’s ranking:

  1. Kuzu no Honkai
  2. Masamune-kun no Revenge
  3. Little Witch Academia
  4. Gabriel DropOut
  5. Fuuka
  6. Onihei
  7. ēlDLIVE
  8. Kemono Friends
  9. Marginal#4: Kiss Kara Tsukuru Big Bang
  10. Minami Kamakura Koukou Joshi Jitensha-bu

Finally, we have to part ways with Minami Kamakura Jitensha-bu. It’s a pity, because everything was just starting to develop, but Marginal#4 has had a stronger impact on me during the weeks so I think I have to give it another chance. After all, this week’s episodes weren’t so bad!

Kuzu no Honkai strikes again with a marvelous episode: the story is more and more interesting as the intrigue emerges. Masamune-kun no Revenge is still going strong, I love the comedy and it really entertain me.

I want to spend two words for Kemono Friends; I think I’m actually getting invested in the story and I’m curious on where this is going. There are a few hints here and there that intrigue me and make me want to discover what’s behind them. On the other hand, Fuuka is starting to lose momentum: I really liked the previous episode and I expected further developments, but my hopes were crushed with a slow – at times boring – episode.

anime-win17

So, only nine anime are still competing! Rank the episodes will get harder and harder as only the best ones will stand the test of time! _apple__by_ebonred-d51uswt

Leave a Reply

