Get to know me BOOK TAG

While I was browsing on WordPress I found this nice book tag and I thought why not! It’s been a while since my last “personal” post, so I think introducing myself once again through books might be a great idea! Unfortunately I can’t seem to find the original creator of this book tag, so if you happen to know that please let me know!

What’s your favorite color? Do you have a book in that color?
My favorite color is pink and the first book that came to mind in pink is Princess Academy by Shannon Hale in the Italian edition. It’s such a charming book and I’m so glad I got to read it, even though it was by chance!

11315680

Describe yourself in three book characters.
1. Madame Bovary (Madame Bovary by Gustave Flaubert)- I’ve always thought I’m affected by bovarisme and I hate it so much!
2. Matilda (Matilda by Roald Dahl)- I remember the first time I’ve seen the movie – I was a little girl – and thinking “oh this is me!”. It’s been ten years or more since I’ve read the book for the last time so I can’t clearly remember the details, but her love for books alone can describe me so well.
3. Hermione Granger (Harry Potter series) – I was pretty unsure about the third character to insert here. I don’t know if me and Hermione are actually so similar, but in the end I didn’t feel it okay not to include her. What we have in common is that we both love books, we’re both excellent students (even though I don’t really like studying and THAT is the biggest difference between us) and we’re both a bit bossy and it’s easy to find us disagreeable. At the same time she’s a character who inspires me to do my best and for this reason I keep her so close to my heart.

Hyped books yay or nay? If yay, what was the most hyped book you ever read? If nay, what was the most hyped book you decided not to read?
I’m usually late to the party but totally yay! I actually have no idea on which book I read was the most hyped, but Harry Potter and the Cursed Child was pretty hyped, I think? Either that, or A court of Thornes and Roses by Sarah J. Maas, I keep hearing about it everywhere.

626F6F78747265616D=7474747474727576707<7473 16096824

Recommend one book per season. Spring. Summer. Fall. Winter.
Spring: My Sister’s Keeper by Jodi Picoult
Summer: Battle Royale by Koushun Takami
Fall: The Danish Girl by David Ebershoff
Winter: The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe by C.S. Lewis
There is no reasoning behind these choices, I just think the atmosphere of the book kind of fits the season.

Name one book that wrecked you emotionally.
Freshwater by Akwaeke Emezi. This book deals with mental health and trauma and it was a neverending emotional rollercoaster.

Name a book that you always recommend to everybody you know?
I always encourage reading Harry Potter if you already haven’t and especially if you liked the movie but didn’t give the books a chance.

What is your guilty pleasure book?
I don’t think I have a single guilty pleasure book, but I admit that when I’m not feeling well (because I’m sick or tired or stressed) I like reading books I know will be stupid and will make me rant about plot holes and inconsistent character development. I really don’t know why I like to make myself suffer like that.

Physical book or e-book?
I’ll always love a good physical book to hold and sniff and hug, but when it comes to reading… as long as I can read, it doesn’t matter. I’m using my Kindle more and more because it’s so convenient when I’m travelling and also when I read before sleeping I love that I can just relax in the darkness – I fall asleep much more easily.

Can you read while listening to music or watching tv?
While listening to music, yes no problem. I do it often. While watching tv.. that’s a bit tricky. I think if there isn’t anything particularly interesting in tv I can focus on the book no problem, just keeping the tv turned on to keep me company. I used to do it often when I couldn’t fall asleep and the deep silence of the night made me feel anxious.

Are you a procrastinator? What book have you procrastinated reading?
I am the master of procrastination. I am even procrastinating right now. As for reading, I’m procrastinating so many books that I can go on writing for hours, but I just want to say that I have two eARCs I received from Netgalley months ago and I feel so bad about procrastinating – I really don’t know why and I’m so sorry about it. They will be next on my TBR, I promise.

I hope you liked this tag, see you _apple__by_ebonred-d51uswt

Leave a comment